Hope Dworaczyk Talks Modeling & The Celebrity Apprentice

TheCelebrityCafe.com: Being the first 3D playmate has to be very exciting! What is it like shooting a centerfold spread compared to being in a run-way show? Which do you like better?

Hope Dworaczyk:Runway shows are a lot more nervous energy and rushed than a shoot. When your shooting you can take breaks and are on your own timeline. When you’re walking for Balenciaga or Versace, you’re on their time line. Runway is fun at the same time because you’re with your friends backstage in hair and make-up and travel together.

TheCelebrityCafe.com: Your last name is somewhat difficult to pronounce, are you happy you didn’t change despite what agents were advising?

Hope Dworaczyk:Sometimes I wish I had changed it. It would make it easier for everybody. No other name felt right. And since I travel a lot and don’t see family as often, it’s nice to share a name with them.

TheCelebrityCafe.com:What is it like working with Donald Trump, is he as intimidating in person as he seems on TV?

Hope Dworaczyk:He’s very intimidating because he’s the boss. But when we weren’t shooting he was a little more relaxed. He’d joke around a little more.

TheCelebrityCafe.com:As a model and playmate, did the other contestants stereotype you as not being business savvy?

Hope Dworaczyk:Going in I think Star and most of the women realized quickly that I was very business savvy. I’m sure before meeting and holding a conversation they probably thought that I was uneducated or ill spoken. It’s a common stereotype when you look this way. It’s a blessing and a curse.

TheCelebrityCafe.com: Your charity Best Buddies assists people with intellectual or developmental disabilities, how did you get involved with the organization and does it have any personal affiliation in your life?

Hope Dworaczyk:Best Buddies was founded by Anthony Shriver. They invited me to be a part of a 100 mile bike ride from Boston to the Kennedy Compound in Hyannis Port. After taking part in this and meeting and really taking a liking to some of the children I asked how I could get my own Best Buddy. Meeting the kids is what really made me want to be a part of this charity. I work with the sweetest most fun girl named Caroline. We shop, get our nails done, do our hair & make-up or go bowling.

TheCelebrityCafe.com: There are such extravagant personalities on this season of the show, who have you formed the best relationship with?

Hope Dworaczyk:I love Niki Taylor. She’s a beautiful soul.

TheCelebrityCafe.com: Somewhat flying under the radar on the women’s team, your strategy seems to be working exemplified by the fight between NeNe and Star Jones. What was it like to witness such drama?

Hope Dworaczyk:Nene and Star’s biggest fight is still to come. I really kept quiet because I hate that kind of energy. I’m very sensitive to yelling and bad behavior.

TheCelebrityCafe.com: After Celebrity Apprentice what else would you like to do in your career next after already conquering modeling and now TV?

Hope Dworaczyk:I enjoy being behind the camera more than people know. I created and produced my very first show Inside Fashion for 3 years. I have two new projects I’m producing. One is an animated show and another is a feel good make-over show. Nothing has ever been done like either project. I’m also designing! I’m designing for Tees by Tina which is sold at Neiman Marcus and a jewelry line for called “Hope Dworaczyk for Sam Lehr” which will be sold at both Neimans and Saks!

Leave a comment